You are not logged in.

• Login

Dear visitor, welcome to AION Europe - UK. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Saturday, March 3rd 2012, 1:13pm

Staff Equip Skill ???

Hy, I'm new to Aion...I'm a Gladiator at lvl 15 and have a weapon (Karmic Staff) that I can't use because it requires the "Staff Equip Skill"...can someone explain to me exactly what I need to do or which is the skill I need to buy? I searched on google a lot but I couldn't find an answer :(

Thanks

This post has been edited 2 times, last edit by "[NICK]pesso" (Mar 3rd 2012, 1:27pm)

Saturday, March 3rd 2012, 2:03pm

Staff is a weapon for chanters and cleric class so u cant learn weapon skill for it,but gladiator can use most of the other weapons in game bows, one handed weapons,greatswords,spears,shields.So u cant use staffs,spellbooks and orbs.Gladiator is also able to dualwield one handed weapons if u equip skill for it press K in game to get to skills tab u will see all skills u can learn all the way to lvl 55 hope this helps.

Also i recommend using spears or greatswords since u can then fully benefit from your class skills.

Saturday, March 3rd 2012, 4:14pm

you sure I can't use it?

But what weapon do you suggest me to have as a lvl 15 Gladiator? I currently have a +1 Karmic Spear which is slow as hell but the damage is good. I think it performs better then a sword (with speed 1.4) even though it's slow....

about skills, I have no idea whats with the Passive Tab and no idea how to upgrade skills. I just bought some from the merchant...

Saturday, March 3rd 2012, 4:34pm