Bunch of questions (and complaints) since I returned

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Bunch of questions (and complaints) since I returned

Hello. I returned to aion a few months ago, and I have so many questions... My daeva ascended back in 2013 and since then I have been playing on and off...

- The thing is, I could have sworn I had more than 2 characters. Are the others deleted since this gold pack thing came in? Since when is this goldpack thing here?

- Another thing is, a friend of mine joined me with playing aion. We both made new characters (I had to delete one of mine because I dont have a gold pack), and I wanted to give him some gold so he could expand his inventory cubes. We are 'starters' *cough*i've been playing since 2013*cough* and we can't trade items or gold... what the heck?

- I'm a starter? Did I tell you I've been playing since 2013? Does that make me a starter?

- When I buy a gold pack, do I have to buy them every 30 days?

- When I buy a gold pack to trade items with my friend, does he have to buy a goldpack too?

- Why do we get these overpowered gears and weapons in the beginning? Where is the fun of finding some yourself? My friend was wondering, and I am wondering too since my lvl 63 cleric has this gear that is so strong, any gear I find is useless...
    • Hello Daeva

welcome back to the game

-) Gold Pack has been here since 2012 when Gameforge took over, since then everyone without a Gold Pack is a Starter
      -) Starter have only 2 Character slots, cannot trade, cannot use broker unless they want to buy a gold pack (there are some other limitations, you can find those at the webpage after maintenance)
      -) only the one giving things needs a Gold Pack active, the receiver doesn't
      -) after your Gold Pack expires, you are back to Starter status