Konoyaro

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Hey All,

Main character: Konoyaro
      Server: Deyla
      Faction: Elyos
      Class: Chanter
      Orientation: PvP

I'm a returning player, I started back in the NCSoft times in 1.9 on a private server, when I was a poor student and I couldn't afford the subscription. After a server wipe I lost everything I worked for, so I managed to spare some money to go on retail servers (basically asking my parents to help me out). I fell in love with Aion so much I was even playing during school classes, on my laptop. Whenever I had a single free minute I just logged in to Aion and had a good time. Back then I was playing gladiator, as a level 50 twink and did a lot of rifting. It's still makes me smile looking back the videos and screenshots I have from those times, I even got a lot of funny tales, but too long to detail here.

Later on I rerolled as a chanter, and had a successful "career" on Spatalos. After years of hard working, I was literally unbeatable by any chanter from my faction in 1v1, only Gje from the opposite side was able to won against me. I was so proud on myself. However, when 4.0 hit the servers, I lost all the motivation to play the game further. Bull**** classes was introduced, like gunner, which was nearly unaffected by blind and silence, and had so high dps, nobody was able to do anything against that class. Godstones become so easily obtainable, literally everyone on the server ran around with paralyze godstones, dual wield classes like assassin's and gunners could abuse dual para like child's play.