Introduction: BlackVelvet

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Introduction: BlackVelvet

As I promised Vian to spam this section regularly so he doesn't get bored and I have slightly more space to write something between forum, bug report filing, marketing stuff and mails, here is my introduction.
      I am horrible if it comes to introductions so uhm, where to start?

My AION experience is small compared to all the old players around here.
      I was interested in playing the game years ago when I saw announcements for it. I was sadly stuck with other games (and a huge guild as well).
      I started playing last year in October and got a lot of help from the legion I was in and friends who also play the game for years now. I still play AION with my cleric (lvl 53) and my little pocket ranger (lvl 31), just have limited time to actually play, run Dreds, Arena and Crucibles. Squeezing the game between work and private life so to say.
      I have the basic knowledge but I am still learning.

Speaking of my private life...

Well I am old, I am 28. Just before you ask.
      I play FPS and other RPGs in my freetime if I want to see something else. Or annoy the nyerk out of my friends.
      I've studied Japanese Science for 1 1/2 years before I started at Gameforge years ago.

And now that I mentioned my job (boring part ahead, you may skip this one):
      I am Community Manager for 4 years now. I accidently stumbled upon the job as I just wanted a small job to be able to fund my studies (back then, you had to pay 500-600€ university fees per semester to be able to study).
      I've stayed with a fulltime job however.

My tasks changed in the past few years. When I started, I was more of a support manager, managing GMs, Moderators, support tickets and mainly bug reports and of course the feedback. I helped the QA and I was my own Gamedesigner and Tech person sometimes as well.